Skip to content
Curtin University
Apply now. Find out how
Apply now. Find out how

Curtin University

Fee Payment Options

You may effect fee payment through any of the following ways:

  1. By cash, cheque or bankdraft at any Maybank branch nationwide (at the teller counter or through the Cash Deposit machines and Cheque Deposit Machines).
    Important: you must write down your name and ID number on the bank-in slip for identification of payment as indicated below:

    2. By cash, cheque, bankdraft or credit card (VISA / MasterCard) at the University Cashier's Office situated on campus in Building Heron 1 , ground level. The office is opened from 8.30am 4pm, Monday to Friday, except during public holidays.

    3. By telegraphic transfer (TT) to the University's designated bank account:

    Malayan Banking Berhad,
    No 112 Jalan Bendahara,
    98000 Miri, Sarawak, Malaysia
    Bank Account No: 511010-554408
    Bank Account Name: Curtin (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd
    Swift code: MBBEMYKL
    Important: You must fax your TT slip to the University at Fax: +60 85 443971 or send it via e-mail to after the TT transaction is completed.

    4. By cheque or bankdraft through post or courier addressed to Financial Services Department, Curtin University of Technology Sarawak Campus, Malaysia, CDT 250, 98009 Miri, Sarawak . Do not send any cash in the mail or courier.

    5. By credit card by completing and faxing the Credit Card Authorisation Form which can be downloaded here.

Payment by cheque or bankdraft

If you are paying by cheque / bankdraft, please follow these simple steps before remitting your payment:

1. Make the cheque or bankdraft payable to Curtin (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd.
2. On the reverse side of your cheque or bankdraft, please indicate the following information:
- Your full name as appear in your IC or passport
- Your Curtin Sarawak student ID No.
- The University's bank account name and bank account number